“Luxury”: It’s Different Now

If I’m being honest, I like luxury. I’m not a sleep in the wilderness type. I like my down featherbed and pillow. I like nice things.

However, when I used the word “luxury” before having a kid, it had a very different meaning than it does now. Five years ago, luxury might mean a nice hotel or a five-star restaurant.

Here’s what luxury means now:

  • Going to the grocery store ALONE.
  • Eating a meal sitting down.
  • Cooking a meal without any interruptions.
  • Folding the clothes while listening to a podcast.
  • Sleeping until 8 AM.
  • Talking to my husband over dinner.
  • Arriving on-time anywhere.
  • Taking a shower without any interruptions.
  • Sitting down for more than five minutes.

So if you see me at the grocery store, without a toddler in my cart, I’m just living the life of luxury. Now when does Target start serving wine?

How I feel on the inside while shopping alone....

How I feel on the inside while shopping alone….

Leave a Reply

