Sweet Moment in a Busy World

as most of you know, toddlers move fast. Mae has started saying “come, come” and “go,go” and that about sums up my days with her. Every once in a while, she will sit quietly with me.

Last week was tough as it was my first week back to work, but Friday morning Mae did the sweetest thing. She brushed my hair, gently and quietly. She must have seen how I closed my eyes and relaxed because she said “Feels good” and kept brushing. She wanted to do something for me.

It was a precious moment, and something that my mom and I also did in the evenings before bed. 

Amongst the chaos of our weeks, I hope you hold on to a still moment. 

   
   

Leave a Reply

