Warrior Moms Walk

This morning was the Climb Out of the Darkness Walk. Our local team raised over $6,000 dollars! Women around the world raised over $200,000 for postpartum resources!

This marks a year since I began feeling recovered from postpartum anxiety, so the walk was a real milestone for me. I’m at a place where I not only feel good but can give back to others.

I met so many women today who share my story yet have their own. Women who struggled much longer than I did. Their strength overwhelmed me. I was also touched to see how many partners, friends, and neighbors came to support these women.

It was a special event.

We took photos before the walk with a word that describes how we are feeling now compared to our PPD days...proud sums my feelings up. Proud of me. Proud of Mae. Proud of Jimmy. Proud of these women.

We took photos before the walk with a word that describes how we are feeling now compared to our PPD days…proud sums my feelings up. Proud of me. Proud of Mae. Proud of Jimmy. Proud of these women.

IMG_0130

I love that her signs reads “strong” while she holds two kids at once! So much badassery today.

IMG_0136

What a man.

IMG_0142

Mae working the crowd…

IMG_0141

Mae working the crowd...

Mae continuing to work the crowd…

The Team!

The Team!

IMG_0152

Our team leaders, Amanda and Natasha, before and after the walk. They cooled off afterward! 🙂

IMG_0177

One thought on “Warrior Moms Walk

Leave a Reply

