Tell A Mom Tuesdays: Shout Outs!

So I asked some of my friends to help me out with the #tellamom post this week. It’s my first week back at work, so I needed to call in my reserves. I called, and they answered, immediately. It really brightened my day to hear how much praise and positivity they had to share and so quickly. You all just rock. Keep passing on the shout outs and #tellamom, be it on Facebook or in line at the bank.

Kristen S.:
I give a big shout out to my mom for showing my bro, my kids, and I how to have fun in all things, for a great vacation this summer, and for the time she spends with her grandkids.

I give a big shout out to my mom-in-law for raising three boisterous boys with their own unique personalities. I’ll bet she’s had some lonely times as the only female in a male-dominated family, but she has the most positive outlook on life. I also really love the closeness we’ve developed over the years…it’s like I gained another mom.

I give a big shout out to you, my sis-in-law, for pushing through a painstaking, long labor followed by a hard baby and now through your first weeks back at work. You’re wearing the scars of motherhood like a real champion, and you’ve got one amazingly cute, sweet, spunky daughter to boot.

Finally, I want to give a shout out to all the moms of kids going back to school…let the homework, sports, and bedtime fights begin!

Dani A.:
Go you! to the mom rocking those high heels while grocery shopping with a toddler and an infant!

Shout out to Michelle from the gym that has taught her son how to ‘reset’ with her and think of the gym as a fun place.

Heck yes to our friend Megan who is pushing through the uncomfortable change of going back to work after months of being with her sweet baby girl non-stop! Yes, it totally blows, but you will both learn a ton from this experience.

Shout out to the mom who’s face turned bright red in the store when her daughter, asked about the ‘brown’ man next to them in line.

THANK YOU to the mom who assured me that this was a normal stage as I pushed my shopping cart through the store with a bucking and screaming toddler. And then double thank you to the two other mom’s in that same store who came to tell me I was doing good and that the deli offered free cheese or cookies to help calm him down.

Amanda L.:
I want to thank Nel Roberts for being an amazing TuTu and helping me Mother Anabelle and Evan when I am working. It makes my heart happy to see the love between them!

Jennifer B.:

Shout out to my mama, Lynnette Mills, for being such a loving grandma to my girls. She keeps the girls 9-10 hours a day. I know she’s tired yet every morning she is so excited to see them arrive at Camp Grandma. I never have to worry if the girls are in good hands which makes going to work a little easier. I couldn’t ask for a better grandma for Kate & Claire.

Leave a Reply

