Shit Gets Real

I’m hoping “Shit Gets Real” will be an ongoing theme, like Tell A Mom Tuesdays. I think social media makes moms feel crazy. We starting comparing ourselves to what we read and see on Facebook, and it doesn’t match up with our life, at all. Of course, people don’t want to post the gruesome and gross moments of parenthood, but I think it’s important to do so. It’s important to be reminded that your kid smiling perfectly at the camera without anything on his/her face is a rare moment, not the norm. So, I am asking all my friends and followers to send me real photos of your family. They can be funny, sad, raw. Just REAL.

A literal interpretation.

A literal interpretation.

Send me your photos when shit gets real!

One thought on “Shit Gets Real

Leave a Reply

