Tell A Mom Tuesdays: Wonder Woman

This is our second #tellamom post. I just loved the positivity that it caused, so I am hoping to keep it up. The purpose of this post is to simply praise a mom. I hope you will pass it on. If you see a mom with her hands full today, tell her she’s doing a great job and then hold the door for her! Or post online and #tellamom

This Tuesday’s mom is my trainer and friend Dani Almeyda.

Here’s a detail that pretty much sums up Dani: she was still training and doing star jumps on the day she went into labor with her son. Star jumps, people. I can barely do these on a good, non-pregnant day. Basically, Dani lives BIG. She reminds me of the Maya Angelou quote, “Life loves to be taken by the lapel and told: ‘I’m with you kid. Let’s go.”dani

Dani is also a fearless mom. She was back to training at OPT with Marshall, her son, strapped to her in a baby carrier after just a few months.

And now she’s pregnant with a little girl, who is arriving in September.

Dani works two jobs, is an entrepreneur, takes care of Marshall, gives to her community, and is a loyal friend. She’s one of those women that you just can’t understand how she gets it all done, but it’s not annoying because she’s so genuine and kind. 😉

She makes me do A LOT of squats and I still love her.

She makes me do A LOT of squats and I still love her.

Her positivity is contagious.

Those who know Dani are better and brighter for being around her. What a wonderful outlook on life she will pass to her children.

#tellamom this Tuesday. Dani, we’re in awe of your mom skills!

Leave a Reply

