It’s All in the Bed

Get your mind out of the gutter! I’m talking about bedding. It’s all about the bedding around here–sateen sheets and feathers.

We received our first 600 thread count sheets for the wedding. Holy cow! We weren’t living (sleeping) before. I have tasted the lap of luxury and want to keep swimming in it.

Of course, we had to order a new duvet cover with some of the wedding money (thanks to all who contributed). We found a 1,000 thread count on sale at overstock.com, and I mean we are in business.

Our bed catches us like a cloud. It is phenomenal.

The duvet cover is for a down feather comforter, of course. There is no other way. If you aren’t on the down feather train, you need to jump on board, and quick.

When I met Jimmy, he was sleeping with an old, scratchy comforter. Boy is he a convert!

We spend a huge portion of our lives sleeping in the bed, so please please try down feathers and high thread counts. I beg you! 😉

Some might say this is a waste of money, that it’s too expensive and wasteful. However, I think we all have our areas where we want luxury. I drive an old Honda Civic that’s missing pieces, and I don’t mind a bit. I can get from point A to point B. However, I want the “Benz” of bedding.

What areas do you allow yourself to be treated royally?

One thought on “It’s All in the Bed

  1. couldn’t agree with you more! for us, it was a matter of getting a new bed. the one we had was over 10 years old. no matter how nice the sheets were, my back still hurt every morning. i kid you not, our new bed changed my life! we got it 1 year ago and every night that i lay in my bed it feels like i hit the lottery! (of course, the soft sheets & down comforter are the icing on the cake!)

Leave a Reply

