Figuring

This blog is going to be about returning to my hometown, living with someone and creating our first home, and figuring out what I want home to be. I grew up in Greenville, NC from the age of 3-18. I went away for college, but returned for my Masters in English from ECU. I left home again for Raleigh to get yet another degree in writing from NC State.

I’ve lived in Iowa City, Greensboro, Boone, Raleigh, Greenville, and Emerald Isle, NC for little bits of time, but I always seem to get pulled back home in between. So while I’m here, I want to make the best of it. What does home have to offer? What do I have to offer my home?

4 thoughts on “Figuring

  1. Thanks, Elizabeth. I thought it would be a creative outlet for all my transitions into new home, husband, etc.

    P.S. We are using one of your photos for the invitation, and it looks amazing! I will send you the PDF file.

Leave a Reply

